DAZN News

IndyCar: How to watch Detroit Grand Prix on DAZN

2 min read
IndyCar-racing-060520-Getty-FTR (Getty Images)

DAZN will be showing the IndyCar season live across many territories, continuing on Saturday June 12 with the Detroit Grand Prix on a temporary circuit at Belle Isle in Detroit, Michigan

Last year's race was cancelled due to the impact of the coronavirus pandemic, but this year there will be a limited number of fans in attendance.

The previous winners — in 2019 — were Misha Goikhberg in Race 1 and Tony Ave in Race 2, both for Chevrolet Camaro. 

All of the information you need for the Detroit Grand Prix, and the series, including the full race schedule, where and how to watch, can be found below.

Where is the race held?

The race is held at a temporary circuit at Belle Isle in Detroit, Michigan. The race has been held from 1989 to 2001, 2007 to 2008, and since 2012. The current format of the event is a unique "doubleheader" weekend, which includes two full races, one each on Saturday and Sunday.

What time is the race being shown?

DAZN will show the race with full coverage beginning at 02:00 pm ET/ 07:00 pm BST

IndyCar race and broadcast schedule

  • Saturday June 12 - Chevrolet Detroit Grand Prix - Race 1 - 2:00 - 4:00 PM ET / 18:00 - 20:00 GMT
  • Sunday June 13 - Chevrolet Detroit Grand Prix - Race 2 -  12:00 - 3:00 PM ET / 16:00 -19:00 GMT
  • Sunday June 20 - REV Group Grand Prix, Wisonsin - 12:00 - 3:00 PM ET / 16:00 -19:00 GMT
  • Sunday July 4 - Honda INDY 200, Ohio - 12:00 - 2:00 PM ET / 16:00 -18:00 GMT
  • Sunday July 11 - Honda INDY Toronto - 12:00 - 3:00 PM ET / 16:00 -19:00 GMT
  • Sunday August 8 - Music City Grand Prix, Nashville - 5:30 - 8:00 PM ET / 21:30 - 00:00 GMT
  • Saturday August 14 - Indianapolis Motor Speedway Road Course - 12:30  - 3:30 PM / 16:30 - 19:30 GMT
  • Saturday August 21 - Bommarito Automotive Group 500 - 8:00 - 11:00 PM / 00:00 - 03:00 GMT
  • Sunday September 12 - Grand Prix of Portland - 3:00 - 6:00 PM ET / 19:00 - 22:00 GMT
  • Sunday September 19 - Firestone Grand Prix of Monterey - 3:00 - 6:00 PM ET / 19:00 - 22:00 GMT
  • Sunday September 26 - Acura Grand Prix of Long Beach - 3:00 - 6:00 PM ET / 19:00 - 22:00 GMT

Can I watch IndyCar on DAZN?

IndyCar will be available to watch in the following regions on DAZN:

Albania, Algeria, Israel, Fiji, Antigua and Barbuda, Bolivia, Armenia, Bahrain, Maldives, Kiribati, Bahamas, Belize, Azerbaijan, Iraq, Taiwan, Marshall Islands, Barbados, Suriname, Bulgaria, Jordan, Timor-Leste, Micronesia, Cuba, Venezuela, Cyprus, Kuwait, Nauru, Dominica, Czech Republic, Lebanon, Palau, Grenada, Estonia, Libya, Papua New Guinea, Haiti, Greece, Morocco, Samoa, Jamaica, Iceland, Oman, Solomon Islands, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Liechtenstein, Palestine, Tonga, Saint Lucia, Malta, Qatar, Tuvalu, St Vincent & Grenadines, Moldova, Syria, Vanuatu, Trinidad & Tobago, San Marino, Tunisia, Slovakia, Yemen, Turkey

Where can I stream DAZN?

Here is a list of devices where DAZN is available, including web browsers on DAZN.com:

Note: In Argentina, Chile and Colombia, new users can sign up via devices only, and not via web. Download the DAZN app via Apple's App Store or the Google Play Store.

Mobile Devices TV & Streaming Devices Game Consoles
iPhone, iPad Amazon Fire TV Playstation 4, Pro
Android phones, tablets Amazon Fire TV Stick Playstation 5
Amazon Fire tablet Android TV XBox One X
.. Apple TV XBox One X|S
.. Google Chromecast XBox One, One S
.. LG Smart TV, Smartcast XBox Series X
.. Panasonic Smart TV ..
.. Samsung Smart TV ..
.. Sony Smart TV ..

 

Latest News