DAZN News

What time is UFC 271 tonight? Live stream info, start time, how to watch Israel Adesanya vs. Robert Whittaker

2 min read
israel-adesanya-ufc-getty-ftr Getty Images

Middleweight champion Israel Adesanya will defend his title against Robert Whittker at UFC 271 tonight in Houston.

The pair first squared off all the way back in October 2019, with Whittaker losing to his fellow antipodean. The fight took place in Australia before pandemic restrictions set in, with the event taking place at the Melbourne Marvel Stadium.

Tonight the New Zealand-born Australian has the opportunity for revenge in Houston.

Whittaker has claimed three consecutive victories, and while his rival Adesanya has successfully held his belt after three middleweight fights, he lost his light heavyweight title fight in 2021.

Here is everything you need to know about Israel Adesanya vs. Robert Whittaker.

When is UFC 271 tonight? Adesanya vs. Whittaker 2 start time

Date: Saturday, Feb. 12   
Main card: 10:00 p.m. ET / 3:00 a.m. GMT  
Main event (approx): 12:15 a.m. ET / 5:15 a.m. GMT

The main card is set to get underway at 10:00 p.m. ET / 3:00 a.m. GMT with the main event walks to the Octagon scheduled for 12:15 a.m. ET / 5:15 a.m. BST. As with UFC fight cards, the length of the undercard fights can affect these initial timings.

What channel/stream is UFC 271 - Adesanya vs. Whittaker 2 tonight?

U.S.: ESPN+ PPV   
UK: BT Sport 

Adesanya vs. Whittaker 2 will be broadcast on ESPN+ PPV in the US, while BT Sport has broadcasting rights in the UK. 

Where is UFC 271 - Adesanya vs. Whittaker 2 tonight?

This fight takes place at the Toyota Center in Houston, Texas. 

Israel Adesanya record and bio

Nationality:  New Zealand
Date of Birth:  July 22, 1989
Height:  6'4"   
Reach:  80"   
Total Fights:  22
Record:  21-1 

Robert Whittaker record and bio

Nationality:  New Zealand
Born:  December 20, 1990
Height:  5'11"  
Reach:  73"  
Total Fights:  28
Record:  23-5 

UFC 271- Adesanya vs. Whittaker 2 fight card

  • Israel Adesanya vs. Robert Whittaker for Adesanya's middleweight title
  • Kyler Phillips vs Marcelo Rojo; Bantamweight
  • Alex Perez vs Matt Schnell; Flyweight
  • Vinc Pichel vs Mark Madsen; Lightweight
  • Roxanne Modafferi vs Casey O’Neill; Women’s flyweight
  • Carlos Ulberg vs Fabio Cherant; Light heavyweight
  • Ed Herman vs Maxim Grishin; Light heavyweight
  • Mana Martinez vs Ronnie Lawrence; Bantamweight
  • Alexander Hernandez vs Renato Moicano; Lightweight
  • AJ Dobson vs Jacob Malkoun; Middleweight

Latest News