DAZN News

What channel is Estrada vs. Chocolatito 3 on in Mexico? Live stream info, start time, fight card, how to watch on DAZN

2 min read
PIC 2 Estrada-Gonzalez 2_March 2021 Ed Mulholland/Matchroom

After two delays caused by COVID-19, Juan Francisco Estrada and Roman 'Chocolatito' Gonzalez will finally settle their rivalry with a trilogy fight on Saturday night. 

It currently stands at one win apiece between the two boxing legends and after a thrilling second fight last year, surely this third contest will be another Fight of the Year contender. 

A record number of punches were thrown when the Estrada and Gonzalez last went head-to-head, and still fans struggled to split the two in a fight which saw Estrada triumph via a split decision. 

Can the Mexican super flyweight finally bring a closure to this long-running rivalry? Or will Gonzalez get revenge after losing a fight which he thought he won? 

Here's everything you need to know ahead of Estrada vs. Chocolatito 3.

Estrada vs. Chocolatito 3 fight date, start time

  • Date: Saturday, December 3  
  • Time: 7 p.m. CDMX / 8 p.m. ET / 1 a.m. GMT 
  • Main event ringwalks (approx): 10 p.m. CDMX / 11 p.m. ET / 4 a.m. GMT

The main card is set to get underway at 7 p.m. CDMX / 8 p.m. ET / 1 a.m. GMT with the main event ringwalks scheduled for 10 p.m. CDMX / 11 p.m. ET / 4 a.m. GMT. These timings could change due to the length of the undercard fights. 

Can I watch Estrada vs. Chocolatito 3 on DAZN?

The card will stream live on DAZN in over 200 countries across the globe. You can sign up for a subscription here. However if you are in Argentina, Chile and Colombia you must download the DAZN app from the Apple App Store or Android Google Play store and then sign up from there, rather than via web browser.

What devices are supported on DAZN?

DAZN is available on web browsers at DAZN.com (except Argentina, Chile and Colombia) and also has apps available for all of the following TV and streaming devices:

Mobile Devices TV & Streaming Devices Game Consoles
iPhone, iPad Amazon Fire TV Playstation 4
Android phones, tablets Amazon Fire TV Stick Playstation 5
Amazon Fire tablet Android TV XBox One
  Apple TV XBox Series X | S
  Google Chromecast  
  LG Smart TV, Smartcast  
  Panasonic Smart TV  
  Samsung Smart TV  
  Sony Smart TV  

Where is the Estrada vs. Chocolatito 3 fight?

The fight takes place at the Desert Diamond Arena in Glendale, Arizona. 

Juan Francisco Estrada record and bio

  • Nationality: Mexican
  • Date of Birth: April 14, 1990
  • Height: 5' 4"     
  • Reach: 66"    
  • Total Fights: 46
  • Record: 43-3 (28 KOs)   

Roman 'Chocolatito' Gonzalez Record and Bio

  • Nationality: Nicaragua
  • Date of Birth: May 24, 1989    
  • Height: 5' 3"   
  • Reach: 64"   
  • Total Fights: 54
  • Record: 51-3 (41 KOs)    

Estrada vs. Gonzalez fight card

  • Juan Francisco Estrada vs. Roman Chocolatito Gonzalez; For the vacant WBC super flyweight title
  • Julio Cesar Martinez vs. Samuel Carmona; For Martinez’s WBC flyweight title
  • Joselito Velazquez vs. Cristofer Rosales, Flyweight
  • Diego Pacheco vs. Ricardo Adrian Luna; For Pacheco’s WBC USNBC super middleweight title
  • Marc Castro vs. Maickol Lopez Villagrana; Super featherweight
  • Beatriz Ferreira vs. Carisse Brown; Super featherweight
  • Anthony Herrera vs. Juan Sequeira; Super flyweight
 

Latest News