DAZN News

John Riel Casimero vs. Ryo Akaho: Date, start time, TV channel and live stream

1 min read
Showtime Boxing

Two bantamweight veterans meet in South Korea this Saturday as John Riel Casemiro faces Ryo Akaho.

Filipino fighter Casemiro last fought in August 2021 when he beat Guillermo Rigondeaux by split decision.

Akaho meanwhile was in action as recently as September when he knocked out Edrin Dapudong.

Here's everything you need to know about Casemiro vs. Akaho.

When is Casimero vs. Akaho? date, start time

  • Date: Saturday, December 3      
  • Main card: 6 a.m. ET / 11 a.m. GMT
  • Main event ringwalks (approx): 8 a.m. ET / 1 p.m. GMT

The main card is set to get underway at 6 a.m. ET / 11 a.m. GMT with the main event ringwalks scheduled for 8 a.m. ET / 1 p.m. GMT. These timings could change due to the length of the undercard fights. 

What channel/stream is Casimero vs. Akaho?

  • Japan:  A Sign Boxing

There are no details on UK or US broadcast details yet, but Japanese website A Sign Boxing will have the fight.

Where is the Casimero vs. Akaho fight?

The fight will be staged at the Paradise City Hotel, Incheon, South Korea.

John Riel Casemiro record and bio

  • Nationality: Filipino
  • Date of Birth: February 13, 1989
  • Height: 5' 4"      
  • Reach: 64"    
  • Total Fights: 35     
  • Record: 31-4 (21 KOs)   

Ryo Akaho record and bio

  • Nationality: Japanese
  • Date of Birth: July 2, 1986
  • Height: 5' 6"   
  • Reach: 67"   
  • Total Fights: 43
  • Record: 39-2-2 (26 KOs)    

John Riel Casimero vs. Ryo Akaho fight card

  • John Riel Casimero vs. Ryo Akaho; Bantamweight
  • Jhonny Gonzalez  vs.  Takuya Watanabe; Super featherweight
  • Hiroki Okada vs. Jin Su Kim; Super lightweight
  • Kyung Min Hwang vs. Kento Uchigamae; Bantamweight
  • In Soo Jang vs. Riku Masuda; Super flyweight

Latest News