DAZN News

Miguel Berchelt vs. Oscar Valdez: Date, fight time, TV channel and live stream

2 min read
berchelt-valdez-feb-20-top-rank-ftr Top Rank

Miguel Berchelt defends the WBC super-featherweight title against Oscar Valdez in the main event of a Top Rank card with plenty of promise on Saturday.

That world title main event, as well as the chief support showdown between undefeated super featherweight standout Gabriel Flores Jr. and former world title challenger Jayson Velez, have the potential to be thrilling scraps.

The super-feather scene continues to heat up and the winner of Berchelt-Valdez could be in line for unification fights later on in 2021.

Here's how you can watch Berchelt vs. Valdez.

Berchelt vs. Valdez fight date, start time

  • Date: Saturday, Feb. 20
  • Time: 3 a.m. GMT/10 p.m. EST
  • Main event (approx): 6 a.m. GMT/1 a.m. EST

The fight card commences from 7 p.m. local time (PT), which means 10 p.m on America's East coast and 3 a.m. in the UK. The exact time of main event ringwalks will depend largely on the undercard run-time, but a fair estimate based on most Las Vegas events is around 10 p.m PT, which is 1 a.m. EST and 6 a.m Sunday morning in the UK.

Berchelt vs. Valdez TV channel, live stream

  • U.S.: ESPN
  • U.K.: Premier Sports
ESPN will carry the card in the United States, while in the UK the event has been picked up by digital TV channel Premier Sports. Both networks will also have on-the-go streaming options via a number of devices.

Where is the Berchelt vs. Valdez fight?

The event takes place at the MGM Grand in Las Vegas, site of so many great boxing cards over the years. These days, the venue is inside a "bubble" with full COVID-19 compliance during the current pandemic.

Miguel Berchelt record and bio

  • Nationality: Mexican
  • Date of birth: November 17, 1991
  • Height: 5'7"
  • Reach: 71 1/2"
  • Total fights: 39
  • Record: 37-1 (1 no-contest), 33 KOs

Oscar Valdez record and bio

  • Nationality: Mexican
  • Date of birth: December 22, 1990
  • Height: 5'7"
  • Reach: 66"
  • Total fights: 28
  • Record: 28-0, 22 KOs

Berchelt vs. Valdez card in full

  • Miguel Berchelt vs. Oscar Valdez, 12 rounds for Berchelt's WBC junior lightweight title
  • Gabriel Flores Jr. vs. Jayson Velez, 10 rounds, junior lightweights
  • Esquiva Falcao vs. Artur Akavov, 10 rounds, middleweights
  • Elvis Rodriguez vs. Luis Alberto Veron, 6 or 8 rounds, junior welterweights
  • Bryan Lua vs. Frevian Gonzalez, 6 rounds, junior lightweights
  • Xander Zayas vs. James Martin, 6 rounds, welterweights
  • Sonny Conto vs. Waldo Cortes, 4 rounds, heavyweights
  • Javier Martinez vs. Billy Wagner, 4 rounds, middleweights
  • Omar Rosario vs. Uriel Villanueva, 4 rounds, welterweights

Latest News