DAZN News

Oleksandr Usyk vs. Anthony Joshua 2 to be broadcast live on DAZN in 190+ markets worldwide

1 min read
usyk-joshua-announcement

DAZN, the global sports entertainment platform, today confirms that it will broadcast the Oleksander Usyk vs. Anthony Joshua heavyweight world title rematch on Saturday, Aug. 20, to subscribers live around the world in over 190 territories, including the United States, Canada, Spain, Germany, Italy, Japan, and Poland (excluding the UK, Ireland, MENA, and Ukraine). The main event begins at approximately 14:30 PST / 17:30 EST / 23:30 CET and will be available in both English and Polish commentary. 

One of the biggest heavyweight rematches in the history of the sport, the ‘Rage on the Red Sea’ will see Joshua (24-2, 22 KOs) looking to avenge his defeat in September 2021 to Usyk (19-0, 13 KOs), who is putting his WBA, IBF, and WBO belts on the line in a career-defining clash.  

Usyk recently said: “I am working hard in my training camp to be in the best shape possible for the rematch. With the help of the Lord, I will overcome the biggest challenges to make it happen. I want the crowd to be excited with the fight. I want them to remember it for a lifetime.”   

Joshua added: "August 20 is set to be an unbelievable night of Championship level boxing. For any sports fan, this is not to be missed. It has all the ingredients to go down in boxing history." 

As part of an ever-growing slate of blockbuster summer and fall fight nights on DAZN, this event further strengthens DAZN as a must-have destination for sports fans around the world, with a growing portfolio of live sports programming and original content, including the world’s biggest leagues and competitions across championship boxing, world-class soccer, basketball, extreme sports, MMA, golf, esports, tennis, motorsports, and more. 

Latest News