DAZN News

When is Michael Hunter's next fight? Date, time, TV channel and live stream for Hunter vs. Wilson

2 min read
michael-hunter-1262019-matchroom-ftr (Dave Thompson/Matchroom Boxing)

Michael Hunter continues his journey towards his first heavyweight title shot on Tuesday when he takes on Mike Wilson from the Hulu Theater at Madison Square Garden in New York City. 

Hunter, a 2012 U.S. Olympian, burst on the scene by winning his opening 12 fights with eight of those wins coming via knockout to earn a crack at then-WBO cruiserweight champion and pound-for-pound great Oleksander Usyk in April 2017. Things didn't go Hunter's way, as Usyk via unanimous decision to retain the belt. 

After the Usyk bout, Hunter made the trek to heavyweight and has gone unbeaten in eight contests (7-0-1) with the split draw coming versus Alexander Povetkin in December 2019, which many felt Hunter had done enough to secure the most significant win on his professional resume. 

Wilson enters his biggest fight at heavyweight, winning back-to-back affairs. The 38-year-old reeled off 19 consecutive wins before losing a decision to former cruiserweight champion Dennis Lebedev. 

A win for Hunter keeps the train rolling and inches him closer to a crack at the gold. Earning a victory over Hunter, vaults Wilson into a marquee fight. 

Here is everything you need to know about Michael Hunter vs. Mike Wilson.

When is Hunter vs. Wilson? Date, start time

Date: Tuesday, Aug. 3
Main card: 7 p.m. ET/Midnight BST
Main event: 8 p.m. ET/1 a.m. BST

The Hunter vs. Wilson main card kicks off at 7 p.m. ET/Midnight BST, before the headliners are expected to make their ring walks for the main event at approximately 8 p.m. ET/1 a.m. BST, though that depends on the length of the earlier fights.

​What channel/stream is Hunter vs. Wilson?

US: FITE.TV
UK: FITE.TV

Hunter vs. Wilson isn't available on cable/satelitte providers. The main card can be streamed worldwide on FITE.TV.

Where is the Hunter vs. Wilson fight?

The Hunter-Wilson fight takes place live from the Hulu Theatre at Madison Square Garden in New York City. Hunter competes at the venue for the second time while Wilson makes his debut at the facility under the world famous Madison Square Garden. 

Michael Hunter record and bio

Nationality: American
Born: July 10, 1988
Height: 6-2
Reach: 79.5 inches
Total Fights: 21
Record: 19-1-1 with 13 KOs

Mike Wilson record and bio

Nationality: American
Born: Feb. 7, 1983
Height: 6-3
Reach: N/A
Total Fights: 22
Record: 21-1 with 10 KOs

Hunter vs. Wilson main card

  • Michael Hunter vs. Mike Wilson; Heavyweight
  • Chris Algieri vs. Mikkel LesPierre; Junior Welterweight
 

Latest News