DAZN News

Teofimo Lopez. vs. Pedro Campa: Date, fight time, TV channel and live stream

1 min read
Teofimo Lopez (Getty Images)

Teofimo Lopez's shocking loss to George Kambosos two days after Thanksgiving ruined any chances of the popular New Yorker partaking in super fights with the likes of Devin Haney, Ryan Garcia, and Gervonta Davis. 

Now operating at junior welterweight, the former three-belt lightweight champion is aiming to become a two-division world champion, and he has long-time target, unified champion Josh Taylor, firmly in his sights. Standing in his way on Saturday from the Resorts World Hotel in Las Vegas is Pedro Campa. 

The tough Mexican brings a decent reputation but can he put his name in the spotlight by causing what would be a huge upset?

Here is everything you need to know about Teofimo Lopez vs. Pedro Campa.

Teofimo Lopez vs. Pedro Campa fight date, start time

Date: Saturday, August 13
Time: 9 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. CT/2 a.m. BST 
Main event ringwalks (approx): 11 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. PT / 4 a.m. BST

The main card is scheduled to get underway at 9 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. CT / 2 a.m. BST, with main event ringwalks scheduled for 11 p.m. ET / 8 p.m PT / 4 a.m. BST. These timings could change due to the length of the undercard bouts. 

What channel/stream is Teofimo Lopez vs. Pedro Campa

  • US: ESPN
  • UK: Sky Sports

Where is the Teofimo Lopez vs. Pedro Campa fight?

The fight takes place at Resorts World Hotel in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Teofimo Lopez record and bio

Nationality: American
Born: July 30, 1997
Height: 5' 8"    
Reach: 68"  
Total fights: 17 
Record: 16-1 with 12 knockouts

Pedro Campa record and bio   

Nationality: Mexican
Born: January 16, 1992
Height: 5' 9    
Reach: N/A   
Total fights: 36
Record: 34-1-1 with 23 knockouts   

Teofimo Lopez vs. Pedro Campa fight card

  • Teofimo Lopez vs. Pedro Campa; Junior Welterweights
  • Andres Corta vs. Abraham Montoya; Junior Lightweights
  • Xander Zayas vs. Elias Espadas; Junior Middleweights
  • Troy Isley vs. Victor Toney; Middleweights
  • Duke Ragan vs. D'Angelo Fuentes; Featherweights
  • Omar Rosario vs. Esteban Munoz; Junior Welterweights

Latest News