DAZN News

Panya Pradabsri vs. Wanheng Menayothin: Date, fight time, TV channel and live stream

1 min read
boxing-ring-getty-ftr (Getty Images)

Panya Pradabsri will defend his WBC minimumweight championship against Wanheng Menayothin on January 25 in Thailand.

Pradabsri has 37 wins with one defeat, while Menayothin has 55 wins and a single loss.

The champion's last fight came on November 21 when he beat Danai Ngiabphukiaw in Thailand.

Menayothin last fought in November 2020 when he lost to Pradabsri to lose the WBC title before briefly retiring.

Here's everything you need to know about Pradabsri vs. Menayothin.

When is Pradabsri vs. Menayothin? date, start time

  • Date: Tuesday, January 25   
  • Main card: 3 a.m. ET / 9 a.m. BST / 3pm Bangkok time
  • Main event ringwalks (approx):  4 a.m. ET / 10 a.m. BST/  4pm Bangkok time

The main card gets underway at 3 a.m. ET / 9 a.m. BST / 3pm Bangkok time with the main event ringwalks scheduled for 4 a.m. ET / 10 a.m. BST/  4pm Bangkok time. These timings are subject to change due to the length of the undercard bouts. 

What channel/stream is Pradabsri vs. Menayothin?

  • U.S.: N/A
  • UK:  N/A  

As yet there are no broadcasters with rights to stream the event in the UK or US.

Where is the Pradabsri vs. Menayothin fight?

The fight will take place at the Rangsit International Stadium, Thailand. 

Panya Pradabsri record and bio

  • Nationality: Thailand     
  • Date of Birth: February 21, 1991  
  • Height: 5' 4"    
  • Reach:  N/A
  • Total Fights: 38     
  • Record: 37-1 (23 KOs)

Wanheng Menayothin Record and Bio

  • Nationality: Thailand
  • Date of Birth: October 27, 1985   
  • Height: 5' 2"    
  • Reach: 64.5"
  • Total Fights: 56
  • Record: 55-1 (19 KOs) 

Makabu vs. Mchunu fight card

  • Panya Pradabsri vs. Wanheng Menayothin; WBC strawweight title
  • Jakkrawut Majoogeoen vs. Lerdchai Chaiyawed; WBC Asian super flyweight title
 

Latest News