DAZN News

Tony Yoka vs. Petar Milas: Date, fight time, TV channel and live stream

1 min read
tony-yoka-getty-ftr Getty Images

There are two undefeated records at stake as French former European heavyweight champion Tony Yoka faces Croatian Peter Milas.

Yoka has since vacated the belt and is looking to make it 11 wins from 11.

Milas has spent most of his career in Eastern Europe though most of his recent fights have been in Germany. This will be his first bout in France, which will take place in Roland-Garros, home of the French Open in tennis.

Yoka is occasionally mentioned as a potential title challenger but at 29 he is running out of time to move up the ranking to earn a world title. Beating Milas is essential to keep up his career momentum.

Here's everything you need to know about Yoka vs. Milas.

When is Yoka vs. Milas? Date, start time

  • Date:  Friday, Sept. 10
  • Main card:   3 p.m. ET/8 p.m. BST
  • Main event approx:  6:00 p.m. ET/11:00 p.m. BST

The Yoka vs. Milas main card kicks off 3 p.m. ET/8 p.m. BST with the headliners expected to make their walks to the ring at around 5:30 p.m. ET/10:30 p.m. BST. Although that depends on the length of the earlier fights.

What channel/stream is Yoka vs. Milas?

  • US:  ESPN+
  • UK:  N/A

Yoka vs. Milas can be live streamed via ESPN+ in the United States. In the United Kingdom, there is no confirmed broacaster or streaming service for Yoka vs. Milas.

Where is the Yoka vs. Milas fight?

The Yoka vs. Milas card takes place at the Roland Garros stadium in Paris, France.

Tony Yoka Record and Bio

  • Nationality:  French
  • Born:  Apr. 28, 1992
  • Height:  6'7"
  • Reach: 82 inches
  • Total Fights:  10
  • Record:  10-0 (8 KOs)

Petar Milas Record and Bio

  • Nationality:  Croatian
  • Born:  Aug. 28, 1995
  • Height:  6'4.5"
  • Reach:  NA
  • Total Fights:  15
  • Record: 15-0 (11 KOs)

Yoka vs. Milas main card

  • Tony Yoka vs. Petar Milas; Heavyweight
  • Igor Mikhalkin vs. Mathieu Bauderlique; Light heavyweight
  • Kaoussou Cisse vs. Volkan Gokcek; Junior welterweight
  • Souleymane Cissokho vs. Ismail Iliev; for Cissokho's WBA Inter Continental super welterweight title
  • Ezequiel Gregores vs. Hugo Micallef; Welterweight

 

Latest News