Error code: %{errorCode}

American Football

How many Super Bowls have the Kansas City Chiefs won? List of championships, appearances, last Super Bowl win

How many Super Bowls have the Kansas City Chiefs won? List of championships, appearances, last Super Bowl winDAZN
The Kansas City Chiefs have been a dominant force in recent seasons.

With the Kansas City Chiefs dominating the NFL in recent seasons, you would assume that this has always been the case. 

However, before the arrival of star quarterback Patrick Mahomes, the Chiefs only had one Super Bowl title to their name and that came in 1969. 

Now with head coach Andy Reid and Mahomes striking a near perfect relationship, the Chiefs have become one of the must-watch teams in the NFL and are always a fixture in the playoffs and Super Bowl. 

DAZN takes a look at the Chiefs' record in the Super Bowl below.

Kansas City Chiefs Super Bowl appearances

January 15, 1967Super Bowl IGreen Bay Packers 35-10 Kansas City Chiefs
January 11, 1970Super Bowl IVKansas City Chiefs 23-7 Minnesota Vikings
February 2, 2020Super Bowl LIVKansas City Chiefs 31-20 San Francisco 49ers
February 7, 2021Super Bowl LVTampa Bay Buccaneers 31-9 Kansas City Chiefs
February 12, 2023Super Bowl LVIIKansas City Chiefs 38-35 Philadelphia Eagles
February 11, 2024Super Bowl LVIIIKansas City Chiefs 25-22 San Francisco 49ers

How many Super Bowls have the Kansas City Chiefs won? 

The Kansas City Chiefs have been victorious in four of the Super Bowls they have appeared in. 

These wins came at Super Bowl IV, Super Bowl LIV, Super Bowl LVII and Super Bowl LVIII. 

When was the last Kansas City Chiefs Super Bowl win?

The most recent Kansas City Chiefs win came in 2024 at Super Bowl LVIII in Las Vegas against the San Francisco 49ers.

It was a cagey affair between the two teams and going into the fourth quarter, the 49ers held a slim 13-10 lead at the end of the third. 

But whatever the situation, fans can never count out the Chiefs and Patrick Mahomes managed to get his team within range to score a last gasp field goal in the fourth to tie the scores at 19-19 which sent the Super Bowl into overtime. 

This would be just the second time the Super Bowl went to overtime and it was the 49ers who struck first with a field goal to make 22-19. 

This meant the goal was simple for Mahomes and co, match or better the 49ers' efforts in their first possession. 

The Chiefs did exactly that and with under 10 seconds remaining in overtime, Mahomes threw a game winning touchdown pass to Mecole Hardman which made the Chiefs the first back-to-back winners since the New England Patriots in the 2003 and 2004 seasons. 

DAZN will deliver the NFL Game Pass International service from the 2023 season across the world (except the U.S. and China), find out more here