DAZN News

Chris Colbert vs. Hector Luis Garcia: Date, fight time, TV channel and live stream

1 min read
Chris Colbert (Amanda Westcott/Showtime)

Chris Colbert and former Olympian Hector Luis Garcia go head-to-head for a shot at the WBA super featherweight title.

Colbert was orignally set to face the reigning WBA champion Roger Gutierrez, but he was forced to withdraw after testing positive for COVID-19.

Also on the card is IBF super flyweight champion Jerwin Ancajas, who defends his world title belt against Fernando Martinez. 

Here's everything you need to know about Colbert vs. Garcia.

When is Colbert vs. Garcia? date, start time

  • Date: Saturday, February 26   
  • Main card: 10 p.m. ET / 3 a.m. GMT    
  • Main event ringwalks (approx): 12 a.m. ET / 5 a.m. GMT 

The main card gets underway at 10 p.m. ET / 3 a.m. GMT with main event ringwalks scheduled for 12 a.m. ET / 5 a.m. GMT. As ever with live fight cards, these timings are subject to change due to the length of the undercard bouts. 

What channel/stream is Colbert vs. Garcia?

  • U.S.: Showtime    
  • UK: TBA 

The fight will be broadcast on Showtime in the U.S., a UK broadcaster hasn't been announced. 

Where is the Colbert vs. Garcia fight?

The fight takes place at The Chelsea at the Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas.

Chris Colbert record and bio

  • Nationality: United States of America   
  • Date of Birth: September 27, 1996
  • Height: 5' 8"   
  • Reach: 71"   
  • Total Fights: 16 
  • Record: 16-0 (6 KOs)  

Hector Luis Garcia Record and Bio

  • Nationality: Dominican Republic 
  • Date of Birth: November 1, 1991  
  • Height: 5' 9"   
  • Reach: 67"  
  • Total Fights: 14
  • Record: 14-0 (10)   

Colbert vs. Garcia fight card

  • Chris Colbert vs. Hector Luis Garcia; Super featherweight
  • Gary Antuanne Russell vs. Viktor Postol; Super lightweight
  • Jerwin Ancajas vs. Fernando Martinez; IBF super flyweight title
 

Latest News