DAZN News

Floyd Mayweather Jr. vs. Mikuru Asakura: Date, start time, TV channel and live stream

1 min read
FloydMayweather Johnny Nunez/Getty Images

The Floyd Mayweather Jr. exhibition world tour continues on Sunday as the former pound-for-pound king meets MMA fighter Mikuru Asakura under the Rizin promotion from the Saitama Super Arena in Saitama, Japan.

Mayweather retired for good in Aug. 2017 when he stopped UFC superstar Conor McGregor. From that point moving forward, Mayweather's only taken exhibition contests against Tenshin Nasukawa, Logan Paul, and most recently, Don Moore back in May. 

Asakura is a 10-year MMA veteran, competing in various Japanese promotions, including becoming a featherweight and lightweight champion under the RINGS promotion. 

Here is everything you need to know about Floyd Mayweather Jr. vs. Mikuru Asakura.

When is Floyd Mayweather Jr. vs. Mikuru Asakura date, start time

  • Date: Sunday, Sept. 25
  • Main card: 11 p.m. ET | 3 a.m. GMT | 1 p.m. AEST
  • Main event ringwalks (approx): TBA

The event is set to get underway at 11 p.m. ET | 3 a.m. GMT | 1 p.m. AEST with the main event ringwalks are unknown. However, these timings could change due to the length of fights on the undercard. 

What channel/stream is Mayweather vs. Asakura?

  • U.S.: FITE.TV
  • UK: FITE.TV  

The event will be broadcast on PPV on FITE.TV in the U.S. and the UK.

Where is the Mayweather vs. Moore fight?

The fight will take place at Saitama Super Arena in Saitama, Japan.

Floyd Mayweather Jr. record and bio

  • Nationality: American   
  • Born: February 24, 1977 
  • Height: 5' 8"    
  • Reach: 72"   
  • Total Fights: 50   
  • Record: 50-0 (27 KOs)  

Mikuru Asakura record and bio

  • Nationality: Japanese
  • Born: July 15, 1992  
  • Height: 5' 9 1/2"   
  • Reach: N/A  
  • Total Fights: 19
  • Record: 16-3  

Floyd Mayweather vs. Mikuru Asakura fight card

  • Floyd Mayweather vs. Mikuru Asakura
  • Nadaka Yoshinari vs. Bandasak So Trakunpet
  • Kyoji Horiguchi vs. Yuto Hokamura
  • Hiromasa Ogikubo vs. Soo Chul Kim
  • Kyohei Hagiwara vs. Chihiro Suzuki
  • Juri Ohara vs. Luiz Gustavo
  • Shoma Shibisai vs. Cally Gibrainn de Oliveira
 
 

 

Latest News