DAZN News

Lyndon Arthur vs. Dec Spelman: Date, fight time, TV channel and live stream

lyndon-arthur-2019-getty-ftr (Getty Images)

For the third time, the BT Sport Studios in Stratford will host live boxing behind closed doors as Lyndon Arthur (16-0, 12 KOs) makes his first defence of the Commonwealth light-heavyweight title against Dec Spelman in the main event.

Arthur, 29, was set to face Anthony Yarde this summer until boxing ground to a halt due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Now, that bout could be rescheduled for the undercard of Daniel Dubois vs Joe Joyce in October — that is, if the Manchester fighter can get past Spelman (16-3, 8 KOs).

Scunthorpe's Spelman, 28, tasted defeat in his last outing when he faced Shakan Pitters at York Hall last September.

This should be a good test for Arthur, who nonetheless is the betting favourite to retain his title and move on to Yarde in the autumn.

Arthur vs. Spelman: fight date and time

  • Date: Friday, July 31
  • Time: 7pm BST

The fight card at BT Sport Studios is on Friday July 31, with the action expected to begin at 7pm BST in the U.K. In the United States, ESPN+ will begin coverage at 3pm ET.

Ring walks for the main event itself, Arthur vs. Spelman, are planned for around 10pm BST/5pm ET, depending on the length of the undercard bouts.

Arthur vs Spelman: how to watch or stream

  • TV channel (U.K.): BT Sport 1
  • Streaming (U.K): BT Sport app
  • Streaming (U.S.): ESPN+

The event will be shown live on BT Sport 1, with coverage starting from the very beginning at 7pm BST. BT Sport subscribers can stream the card online via the BT Sport app.

In the U.S., the event will be streamed on ESPN+ beginning at 3pm ET.

Arthur vs Spelman: full card

  • Lyndon Arthur vs. Dec Spelman
  • Nick Ball vs. Jerome Campbell
  • Caoimhin Agyarko vs. Jez Smith
  • Brad Strand vs. Brett Fidoe

Latest News