DAZN News

What channel is Chris Eubank Jr vs. Liam Smith? Live stream info, start time, fight card

1 min read
Chris Eubank Jr_FaceOff Ian Walton/Matchroom Boxing

Chris Eubank Jr and Liam Smith meet in a huge fight to kick off 2023. 

Following wins over Anthony Fowler, Jessie Vargas and Hassan Mwakinyo, Smith now his sights set on becoming a world champion once more, but in order to take another step towards that dream, he needs to get past Eubank Jr, who has similar world title aspirations. 

For Eubank Jr, this will be a make-or-break fight. A world title is needed for many fans to consider his career a success and a win over Smith would certainly put him on that path.

Here's everything you need to know about Eubank Jr vs. Smith.

When is Eubank Jr vs. Smith? date, start time

  • Date: Saturday, January 21    
  • Main card: 7 p.m. GMT / 2 p.m. ET   
  • Main event ringwalks (approx): 10 p.m. GMT / 5 p.m. ET  

The main card is scheduled to get underway at 7 p.m. GMT / 2 p.m. ET with the main event ringwalks scheduled for 10 p.m. GMT / 5 p.m. ET. These timings could change due to the length of the undercard fights. 

What channel/stream is Eubank Jr vs. Smith?

  • U.S.: TBA   
  • UK: Sky Sports Box Office   

Sky Sports Box Office will broadcast the fight in the UK, a U.S. broadcaster is yet to be announced. 

Where is the Eubank Jr vs. Smith fight?

The fight takes place at the AO Arena in Manchester. 

Chris Eubank Jr record and bio

  • Nationality: British   
  • Date of Birth: September 18, 1989
  • Height: 5' 11"   
  • Reach: 72.5"   
  • Total Fights: 34   
  • Record: 32-2 (23 KOs)  

Liam Smith Record and Bio

  • Nationality: British 
  • Date of Birth: July 27, 1988  
  • Height: 5' 9.5"    
  • Reach: N/A  
  • Total Fights: 36
  • Record: 32-3-1 (19 KOs)   

Eubank Jr vs. Smith fight card

  • Chris Eubank Jr vs. Liam Smith; Middleweight
 

Latest News