DAZN News

What time is Haney vs. Diaz tonight? Live stream info, start time, how to watch Devin Haney vs. Jo Jo Diaz Jr

2 min read
Haney-Diaz_WeighIn

The lightweight division moves one step closer to a potential unificaton clash as Devin Haney defends his WBC belt against mandatory challenger Joseph 'JoJo' Diaz tonight.

The fight will be shown on DAZN around the world (except Croatia, Serbia, Montenegro, Kosovo, Bosnia & Herzegovina and Macedonia), and it lays the groundwork for a clash with George Kambosos Jr.

The WBA, WBO, IBF and WBC 'franchise' champion defeated Teofimo Lopez last weekend in New York and there seems little appetite for a rematch.

That means the path is clear for Haney to clear up any confusion over who the true WBC belt holder is, and Kambosos will get a crack at becoming undisputed at 135lbs.

Diaz, meanwhile, will be aiming to establish himself as a two-division champion after moving up from the super featherweight division.

In addition to the main event, there are some big names on the undercard including Croatian heavyweight Filip Hrgovic and undisputed women's welterweight champion Jessica McCaskill who defends her four world titles against Victoria Bustos. 

Here's everything you need to know about Haney vs. Diaz Jr. tonight.

When is Haney vs. Diaz Jr. tonight? date, start time

  • Date: Saturday, December 4th    
  • Main card: 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET / 1 a.m. GMT   
  • Main event ringwalks (approx): 8:15 p.m. PT 11:15 p.m. ET / 4:15 a.m. GMT

The main card is set to get underway at 5pm local time in Las Vegas, with the main event ringwalks at approximately 8:15 p.m. on the Vegas strip. As always with live fight cards, these timings are subject to change due to the length of the undercard bouts. 

What Channel/Stream is Haney vs. Diaz Jr. on tonight?

  • U.S.:  DAZN
  • UK: DAZN   

The fight card will be broadcast across the world on DAZN (excluding Croatia, Serbia, Montenegro, Kosovo, Bosnia & Herzegovina and Macedonia). 

Where is the Haney vs. Diaz Jr. fight tonight?

The fight will take place at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada. 

Devin Haney record and bio

  • Nationality: American   
  • Date of Birth: November 17, 1998
  • Height: 5' 8"    
  • Reach: 71"    
  • Total Fights: 26    
  • Record: 26 (15 KOs)

Joseph 'Jo Jo' Diaz Jr. Record and Bio

  • Nationality: American  
  • Born: November 23, 1992
  • Height: 5' 6"    
  • Reach: 64"   
  • Total Fights: 34
  • Record: 32-1-1 (15 KOs)    

Haney vs. Diaz Jr. fight card

  • Devin Haney vs. Jospeh 'Jo Jo' Diaz Jr.; WBC world lightweight title 
  • Filip Hrgovic vs. Scott Alexander; Heavyweight
  • Montana Love vs. Carlos Diaz; Super lightweight
  • Jessica McCaskill vs. Victoria Bustos; WBA, WBO, WBC and IBF women's welterweight titles
  • Austin Williams vs. Quatavious Cash; Middleweight
  • Alexis Espino vs. Roldolfo Gomez Jr.; Super middleweight
  • Marc Castro vs. Ronaldo Solis; Super featherweight
 

Latest News