DAZN News

What time is UFC 249 tonight? TV, live stream start time for Tony Ferguson vs. Justin Gaethje card

ferguson-gaethje-050520getty-ftr (Getty Images)

UPDATE: UFC 249 live results, highlights

It took several twists and turns, but UFC 249 is finally set to get underway.

The event was originally scheduled for April 18 in Brooklyn, but the UFC had to find a new venue after the coronavirus shut down New York, and much of the country. UFC president Dana White tried to keep the same date but relocate the event to the Tachi Palace Resort Casino in Lemoore, Calif., but ultimately had to postpone the card.

Finally, after weeks of trying to find a way to push ahead, White was able to find a new date and site for UFC 249, for May 9 in Jacksonville, Fla.

The highly anticipated card is headlined by Tony Ferguson (25-3) and Justin Gaethje (21-2) for the interim lightweight title. Khabib Nurmagomedov was Ferguson's original opponent, but he was replaced by Gaethje because of travel restrictions not allowing him to leave his native Russia amid the coronavirus pandemic.

Still, the Ferguson vs. Gaethje battle will provide plenty of excitement, and the winner will have a shot at Nurmagomedov. And the rest of the card has plenty to offer — the UFC is calling it the most stacked card in its history — including a co-main event of Henry Cejudo vs. Dominic Cruz for the bantamweight title.

When time is UFC 249: Ferguson vs. Gaethje?

  • Date: Saturday, May 9
  • Early prelims: 6:30 p.m. ET | 3:30 p.m. ET 
  • Prelims: 8 p.m. ET | 5 p.m. PT
  • PPV main card: 10 p.m. ET | 7 p.m. PT
  • Ferguson vs. Gaethje fight: 12:15 a.m. ET (approx.)

UFC 249 takes place Saturday, May 9. The early prelims begin at 6:30 p.m. ET, the prelims are at 8 p.m. ET, and the pay-per-view portion begins at 10 p.m. ET. Ferguson and Gaethje are expected to hit the Octagon around 12:15 a.m. ET, although the exact time depends on the earlier fights.

Here are start times for the PPV main card in other countries:

  • Australia: 2 p.m./12 p.m. AEST/AWST (Sunday)
  • Brazil: 11 p.m. BRT
  • Germany: 4 a.m. CET (Sunday)
  • Italy: 4 a.m. CET (Sunday)
  • Japan: 11 a.m. JST (Sunday)
  • Russia: 5 a.m. MSK (Sunday)
  • Spain: 4 a.m. CET (Sunday)
  • United Kingdom: 3 a.m. GMT (Sunday)

UFC 249 TV, live stream info

In the United States, the UFC Fight Pass prelims, beginning at 6:30 p.m. ET, will be simulcast on UFC Fight Pass, ESPN, ESPN Deportes and ESPN+ in English and Spanish. The prelims will continue exclusively on ESPN and ESPN+ at 8 p.m. ET. The ESPN+ pay-per-view main card will kick off at 10 p.m. ET.

In Canada, the early prelims are on UFC Fight Pass, the prelims are on TSN and RDS, and the PPV main card is available on Bell, Rogers, Shaw, SaskTel, Videotron, Telus and Eastlink, as well as UFC PPV on UFC Fight Pass.

In Australia, the early prelims and prelims are on UFC Fight Pass and ESPN, and the PPV main card is on Main Event and Fetch TV, plus UFC PPV on UFC Fight Pass.

In Brazil, the prelims and main card are on Combate.

In the UK, the early prelims are on UFC Fight Pass, the prelims are on UFC Fight Pass and BT Sport, and the main card is available on BT Sport.

In Germany, Spain and Italy, the early prelims and prelims are on UFC Fight Pass, and the main card is available on DAZN, the global sports streaming service, and UFC PPV on UFC Fight Pass.

You can learn more about how to watch in other countries at UFC.com.

UFC 249 PPV price for Ferguson vs. Gaethje

  • UFC 249 PPV: $64.99

In the U.S., the main card of UFC 249 is available via pay per view on ESPN+ for $64.99 for current ESPN+ subscribers.

For new subscribers, a bundle price of UFC 249 and an ESPN+ annual subscription is $84.98. 

Pricing globally varies, depending on region and platform. 

UFC 249 fight card

PPV main card

  • Tony Ferguson vs. Justin Gaethje for interim lightweight championship
  • Henry Cejudo (c) vs. Dominick Cruz for the UFC bantamweight championship
  • Francis Ngannou vs. Jairzinho Rozenstruik; Heavyweight
  • Jeremy Stephens vs. Calvin Kattar; Featherweight
  • Greg Hardy vs. Yorgan De Castro; Heavyweight 

Prelims

  • Donald Cerrone vs. Anthony Pettis; Welterweight
  • Alexey Oleynik vs. Fabricio Werdum; Heavyweight
  • Carla Esparza vs. Michelle Waterson; Women's Strawweight
  • Vicente Luque vs. Niko Price; Welterweight
  • Bryce Mitchell vs. Charles Rosa; Featherweight
  • Ryan Spann vs. Sam Alvey; Light heavyweight 

Latest News