Error code: %{errorCode}


Bayern Munich crowned Bundesliga champions after Borussia Dortmund final day slip-up

Bayern Munich crowned Bundesliga champions after Borussia Dortmund final day slip-upDAZN

Bayern Munich were crowned Bundesliga champions for the 11th successive season after Borussia Dortmund surrendered top spot on the final day. 

Dortmund arrived at Signal Iduna Park with a two-point advantage over Bayern in second and had their sights set on breaking an era of dominance by the Bavarian outfit. 

With the stadium a canvas of bright yellow shirts, Dortmund's passionate fanbase were ready for a party. Mainz however did not get the invite and spoiled it with two goals from Andreas Hanche-Olsen and Karim Onisiwo in the first half putting the visitors 2-0 up at the break. 

Dortmund gave themselves a lifeline with Raphael Guerreiro's goal in the 69th minute before Niklas Sule equalised in added time, but these efforts were all in vain with the match finishing 2-2. 

Meanwhile in Cologne, Bayern Munich managed to beat FC Koln 2-1 to preserve their stranglehold over Germany's top division with substitute Jamal Musiala scoring the winner in the 88th minute. 

For Bayern manager Thomas Tuchel, this salvaged what has been a dissapointing season for the club, while Dortmund will now be preparing for the likely departure of star midfielder Jude Bellingham who has been linked with a imminent move to Real Madrid.

Hoping to join Bayern Munich in bringing silverware back to Germany is Wolfsburg who take on defending champions Barcelona in this season UEFA Women's Champions League Final which can be seen live on DAZN

Watch on YouTube