DAZN News

Guillermo Rigondeaux vs. Vincent Astrolabio: Date, fight time, TV channel and live stream

1 min read
guillermo-rigondeaux-getty-ftr Getty Images

Former two-weight world champion Guillermo Rigondeaux returns to action against Vincent Astrolabio.

This will be the toughest fight of Astrolabio's career who takes on a complicated southpaw who at one stage was considered one of the world's pound-for-pound best.

However, Rigondeaux has struggled to get boxing fans excited as of late following a string of uninspiring performances. 

Can the Cuban turn back the clock or will Astrolabio produce an upset?

Here's everything you need to know about Rigondeaux vs. Astrolabio.

When is Rigondeaux vs. Astrolabio? date, start time

  • Date: Saturday, February 26   
  • Main card: 9 a.m. ET / 2 p.m. GMT    
  • Main event ringwalks (approx): 11 a.m. ET / 4 p.m. GMT

The main card gets underway at 9 a.m. ET / 2 p.m. GMT with the main event ringwalks scheduled for 11 a.m. ET / 4 p.m. GMT. These timings are subject to change due to the length of the undercard bouts. 

What channel/stream is Rigondeaux vs. Astrolabio?

  • U.S.: TBC   
  • UK: TBC  

A broadcaster for the U.S. and UK is yet to be announced.

Where is the Rigondeaux vs. Astrolabio fight?

The fight takes place at the Dubai Marina in Dubai. 

Guillermo Rigondeaux record and bio

  • Nationality: Cuba     
  • Date of Birth: September 30, 1980 
  • Height: 5' 4"    
  • Reach: 67.5"   
  • Total Fights: 22   
  • Record: 20-2 (13 KOs)  

Vincent Astrolabio Record and Bio

  • Nationality: Philippines
  • Date of Birth: April 1, 1997   
  • Height: 5' 5"   
  • Reach: N/A  
  • Total Fights: 19
  • Record: 16-3 (12 KOs)   

Rigondeaux vs. Astrolabio fight card

  • Guillermo Rigondeaux vs. Vincent Astrolabio; Bantamweight
  • Jenel Lausa vs. Jadier Herrera; Super featherweight
 

Latest News