What is "Pause your account" and why it is better than cancelling?

What is pause?
If you want to cancel your subscription for the time being, but are looking to come back again in the future, [Pause] is a useful functionality for you. By setting up Pause, your account will become inactive at the end of your current subscription period, and then automatically activate on the day you want to restart. You will not be charged while your account is paused, and we will remind you by email when your subscription will be active again.
 
Please note that you are unable to use Pause if you are on an annual subscription or subscribed via third-party application.
 
How do I pause?
You can only pause your account on a web browser. On a web browser, please follow the steps below:
  • Log into My Account
  • Click [Pause Subscription]
  • Select pause duration
  • Click [Go Ahead & Pause]
 
Afterwards, you will see a message confirming your pause details. Your account can be paused for up to 8 months. You will receive a confirmation email from us once your [Pause] is set.
 
Can I change/cancel my restart date?
You are able to change your restart date at any time by logging in to your My Account page. If you no longer wish to restart your account and just want cancel your account, you can also do that from your My Account page.
 
If you would like to restart your account immediately, go to our main website and sign in with your credential. You will be asked if you want to restart now, and if you click Yes, your account will become active immediately.
 
Why can't I pause my account now?
Pause can only be applied on a billing date if you are on a monthly subscription so that payments are processed correctly. If you are in the middle of a billing period, Pause will start after your payment date. If you have a gift code applied, Pause can only start after your gift code end date. 

Was this article helpful?

Get In Touch