DAZN News

DAZN and Fathom Events Bring Canelo vs. GGG 3 to a theater near you

1 min read
canelo-ggg-1-getty-ftr (Getty Images)

In a boxing rubber match for the ages, Saul "Canelo" Alvarez and Gennadiy “GGG” Golovkin, two of the all-time pound-for-pound greats, will confront each other a for a third time on Saturday, September 17 at T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas.

And thanks to a partnership between DAZN and Fathom Events, fight fans nationwidewill be able to experience all the DAZN PPV action and drama LIVE -- on the big screen in more than 700 movie theaters.

The live DAZN broadcast begins at 5 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. ET with a jam-packed undercard, with the main card ring walk expected sometime after 8 p.m. PT /11 p.m. ET. Tickets are on sale now at FathomEvents.com.

The four-weight-division world champion - but now seemingly fallible - Canelo enters the rematch on the heels of his close loss in May via unanimous decision to defending WBA light heavyweight champion Dmitry Bivol.

While the Canelo vs. GGG series stands at 1-0-1 in his favor, Canelo will be placing his WBA, WBC, IBF, WBO and The Ring super-middleweight titles on the line when he once again faces an opponent against whom he previously earned a controversial draw and then a close majority decision.

A complete list of theater locations and showtimes is available on the Fathom Events website (theater participants are subject to change).  

Latest News