Error code: %{errorCode}


International Boxing Hall Of Fame: Who is being inducted this year? Full list of inductees, dates, times

International Boxing Hall Of Fame: Who is being inducted this year? Full list of inductees, dates, timesGettyImages

This weekend (June 9-12), The International Boxing Hall Of Fame will stage its first proper induction ceremony in three years after any plans for events in 2020 and 2021 were scuppered by the coronavirus pandemic.

The IBHOF is recognised as one of the most prestigious distinctions a retired fighter can receive, and the list of previous inductees reads like a 'Who's Who' of the sport.

“The Hall of Fame is excited about welcoming the newest members of the Hall of Fame and boxing fans from around the world for a celebration of the sweet science that only comes along once in a lifetime,” said Hall of Fame Executive Director Edward Brophy recently.

“It will be fantastic to see everyone together again after pausing for two years due to the pandemic.”

Here's everything you need to know about the upcoming induction triple-header, which will formally welcome the classes of 2020, 2021 and 2022 into the Hall.

The International Boxing Hall Of Fame: when is it?

  • Dates: June 9-12
  • Induction date: June 12
  • Start time: 2:30 pm ET/ 11:30 am PT/7:30 pm UK

While events, such as a Parade of Champions, a Banquet of Champions and other fan-interaction events, run all weekend, the ceremony itself to induct all three classes into the HOF takes place on Sunday afternoon at 2:30 pm local time (Eastern).

Where is the IBHOF?

The weekend's events all take place at IBHOF HQ in Canastota, New York.

Who will be inducted this year?

The classes of 2020, 2021 and 2022 will all be inducted on the Sunday, due to the COVID-19 pandemic preventing a public event for 2020 and 2021. These three classes include boxers, trainers, promoters, TV executives, journalists and more.

2020 class inductees

  • Bernard Hopkins
  • Juan Manuel Marquez
  • “Sugar” Shane Mosley
  • Frank Erne
  • Paddy Ryan
  • Barbara Buttrick
  • Christy Martin
  • Lucia Rijker
  • Lou DiBella
  • Kathy Duva
  • Dan Goossen
  • Bernard Fernandez
  • Thomas Hauser

2021 class inductees

  • Wladimir Klitschko
  • Floyd Mayweather Jr.
  • Andre Ward
  • Laila Ali
  • Ann Wolfe
  • Marian Trimiar
  • Jackie Tonawanda
  • Davey Moore
  • Freddie Brown
  • Dr. Margaret Goodman
  • Jackie McCoy
  • George Kimball
  • Jay Larkin

2022 class inductees

  • Miguel Cotto
  • Roy Jones Jr.
  • James Toney
  • Regina Halmich
  • Holly Holm
  • Bill Caplan
  • Ron Borges
  • Bob Yalen
  • Tod Morgan
  • Chuck Hull