DAZN News

When is Amir Khan vs. Kell Brook? Date, venue, weights, ringwalks and TV channel for the long-awaited grudge fight

1 min read
Khan-Brook_PressConference2911

British welterweights Amir Khan and Kell Brook are finally set to face each other after years of failed negotiations. 

While this fight would've captured the imagination of fight fans across the world five years ago, there is a still a sense of intrigue surrounding these two former world champions.

Retirement is slowly creeping towards Khan and Brook, and this fight will offer one last big night for both men as well as settling one of British boxing's huge questions.

If Monday's press conference was anything to go by, it's set to be a firery contest under the lights in Manchester early next year. 

Here's everything you need to know about Khan vs. Brook.

When is Khan vs. Brook? date, start time

  • Date: Saturday, February 19 2022 
  • Main card: 7 p.m. GMT / 2 p.m. ET 
  • Main event ringwalks (approx): 10 p.m. GMT / 5 p.m. ET

The main card is set to get underway at 7 p.m. GMT / 2 p.m. ET with the main event ringwalks scheduled for 10 p.m. GMT / 5 p.m. ET. These timings are subject to change due to the length of the undercard bouts. 

What Channel/Stream is Khan vs. Brook?

  • U.S.: N/A 
  • UK: Sky Sports Box Office   

The fight will be broadcast on Sky Sports Box Office in the UK, while a US broadcaster has not been announced at time of publish.

Where is the Khan vs. Brook fight?

The fight takes place at the AO Arena in Manchester, England. 

Amir Khan record and bio

  • Nationality: Great Britain
  • Date of Birth: December 8, 1986
  • Height: 5' 8 1/2"   
  • Reach: 71"   
  • Total Fights: 39   
  • Record: 34-5 (21 KOs)  

Kell Brook Record and Bio

  • Nationality: Great Britain 
  • Born: May 3, 1986
  • Height: 5' 9"   
  • Reach: 69"  
  • Total Fights: 42
  • Record: 39-3 (27 KOs)  

Khan vs. Brook fight card

  • Amir Khan vs. Kell Brook; Catchweight (149lbs)
 

Latest News